Spilled Beans at the 1st Pantiles Food Festival

I felt very honoured to be asked if I would give a short talk at the very first Pantiles Food Festival.

They basically wanted me to talk a little bit about my experiences of setting up Hari Covert and how it all came about.

I was very impressed with the Food Festival as when I arrived at about 3pm the place was buzzing and I caught the tail end of cookery demo by Matthew Sankey of Sankey’s. I bumped into some of my past customers who were intrigued as to what my disguise was going to be and whilst I awaited my turn in the basement of the venue being used for the talks I was slightly nervous as to how things would go.

I have to say it all went well with a good responsive friendly bunch of listeners and my disguise certainly raised a few titters and also managed to inspire one to blog about it…

I hope those listening enjoyed it and congratulations to all those involved as I think you have annual event and hit on your hands…

Bond aka Hari…

The picture does not do me justice but at least it raised a smile and also an eyebrow if you know what I mean…

Hari aka Bond… James Bond…

