Going Going Gone…

We thought you might like to know about something a little bit different… We get asked to donate meals and places at our dinners all the time and we do our bit for charity when we can!
BSlogoWe were asked by the Bacchus Society to help support a fundraising initiative they were running called the “12 Days of Christmas Silent Auction” to help them raise much needed funds to support their student prizes and mentoring scheme they run at the Oxford School of Hospitality Management at Oxford Brookes University my old “alma mater”

So in a weak and vulnerable moment I have donated one of my “Hari @ Home” events where I will take my pop up to someone in their own home and cook a sumptuous meal for 6 people in the comfort of their own surroundings. If you should fancy such a meal then why not make a bid via their web site here and you could have yours truly knocking on your front door with my pots and pans to cook your dinner!

Please note I will supply all the food, do all the cooking,washing up etc but the falling down liquid refreshment is all down to you but I will help with some recommendations!

Please also feel free to spread the word about this event as you only have till midnight today (December 7th) to make your bid (yes just the one bid!) so make sure you make it count…

Thanks

Hari Covert

PS We still have some places left for our It’s Christmas Ho Ho Ho Dinner… check out menu and booking form here

